Just gettin' this out there for y'all

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Just gettin' this out there for y'all

Post  SwampertOwnage on Fri Dec 06, 2013 4:59 am

I know you've got a lot of inactive users, myself being one of 'em, but I wanted to clear the limelight up so you guys don't think I'm deliberately wasting space in this (awesome) community. Y'see, I'm an officer in the Civil Air Patrol (USAF Auxiliary), and while this normally wouldn't be a problem, there's a hitch. Most of the members who hold positions of grade (often incorrectly referred to as 'rank') are, quite simply, lazy layabouts. Now, since this isn't the US Armed Forces, we can't just kick 'em out. Why? Because they, for whatever reason, still pay for their membership every year.

Government loves their damned greenbacks, that's for certain.

So my commander, his aide and myself are the only currently operating officers in the squadron, meaning we have to share the load of eight other officers. Who have been members for 20+ years. And are still at the lowest grade possible.

So yeah, while I'd love to join in on some of these other RPs, life and responsibility kinda says 'nope' to that one. I mean, I'd probably be bogging them down with sudden vanishing acts, causing them to grind to a halt while fellow RPers wait for my return. Thanks for having me here, regardless.

SwampertOwnage
Sigma
Sigma

Back to top Go down

Re: Just gettin' this out there for y'all

Post  Haar_Dragon on Sat Dec 07, 2013 1:15 am

Hey, you're not as bad as a bunch of others we have. They sign up and then post nothing. At all. Either that or they're bots... Anyway, you've still contributed something, even if it's nothing major, and you seem like a nice enough person. And you actually posted an explanation of why. So...don't worry about it!

Terra, the Vir who Convelli Telluris
Terra, the Vir who Convelli Telluris

Back to top Go down

Post  SwampertOwnage on Sun Dec 08, 2013 3:33 am